Lymington Junior School

Learning Joy Success

Who’s Who

At LJS we have a dedicated team of staff who work hard to ensure that all children receive the appropriate support and guidance they need to flourish.


Our school's staff team is currently made up of:




Mr D Twyman 

(Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)


Deputy Headteacher

 Mr E Page

(Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Inclusion Leader (SENDCo)


Mrs C Colmer

 (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Teaching Staff



Mr R Dando, Mrs H Murt,

Mr L Burton, Mrs E Hussey,

Mrs L Daniel, Mrs J Ross

Miss R White, Miss E Wyeth

Miss E Morris, Miss B Cooper



Family Support Worker/ELSA

(Monday to Thursday)

Mrs H Rose 

(Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Teaching Assistants



Miss K Bithell, Mrs L Lane,

Miss S Onions, Mrs B Brotherton,

Mr L McKernon, Miss J Black, 

Mr L Colmer, Mrs H Dimmick


School Business Manager


Senior Admin Assistant



Mrs L Solly


Mrs B Tombleson






Mr B Woodford

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)


Our school's Senior Leadership Team is made up of: Mr Twyman, Mr Page, Mrs Colmer, Mrs Solly and Mr Burton.